RSS

The HORRORS of knowledge

25 Aug

Hello again!

Here is what God gave to me today.

17 And I applied my heart to know wisdom, and to know madness and folly: I perceived that this also was a striving after wind. 18 For in much wisdom is much grief; and he that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow.

Eccl 1:17-18 (ASV)

My dad is a pastor/mentor and my mom a mentor, and they have told me, that some of the hardest people to mentor, are the ones for think they know it all, who think that they can’t be mentored, yet they come anyway, and you know what? When they are confronted on what ever there sin issue is, they start spitting out bible verses and changing the subject, (By the way, this is considered a “bad response”) What they should’ve done, is humbled themselves, and done what they were told to by God and by my parents.

So in other words, what I’m trying to say is this, people with knowledge, have pride issues, don’t get me wrong though, not all people who happen to be knowledgable are stugling with pride!!! There are plenty of people who knowledgeable and still are not “that” pridfull.

So, that’s my thought’s on the passage, please feel free to comment on what you think the passage is talking about, thank you.

You are loved!

Joshua cleveland

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
