RSS

Without Jesus, all is vain

30 Aug

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today:

11 Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labor that I had labored to do; and, behold, all was vanity and a striving after wind, and there was no profit under the sun.

Eccl 2:10-11 (ASV)

If you read the entire passage you’ll understand what it means when he says “Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labor that I had labored to do” but basically, he’s looking at everything he’s accomplished, and knowing that, when he dies, it will all be gone, BAM no more castle, vineyard, family, “slaves“, (even though that wouldn’t be such a bad thing) BAM, it can really happen just like that, in an INSTANT everything can be gone, including your body, but, where you go after that, is really your fault, elevator operator: “which way would you like to go today sir?” elevator passenger: “I’ll be going…” It’s your decision to make, will YOU go up, or down? Will you accept Christ as your savior, or would you rather keep satan? It’s your choice, it really does matter, I chose Christ, what will you choose?

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
