RSS

The builder and the built (us).

29 Oct

Hello again!

Here is what God gave me today, in his word: 

For Jesus has been counted worthy of more glory than Moses–as much more glory as the builder of a house has more honor than the house itself. (For every house is built by someone, but the builder of all things is God.)    
(Hebrews 3:3-4) 
 
Whoa, what was that, that just went out the window? Answer: Evolution.
People have been believing the lie, or, that is, the theory, of evolution for years, even though the inventor of the theory, Charles Darwin, in the end, accepted that evolution was false! The bible continually points the God being the creator of all things, just look at the verse!

It’s amazing how people are able to have some much faith really, I mean, I really am impressed with evolutions faith, just think about it, having no purpose to life, being empty and void (why do people turn to drugs and other things) and think of beliving  that the world, just happened, and that there wasn’t a creator to all the billions of creatures, that point to a creator, I wish I could have that sort of faith, but, instead, I really don’t have that much faith, compared to the evolutionist, that is, I believe God created the world, and that all the billions of creatures saying God created the world. It’s that simple. The theory of evolution, which can not be proven, and whose founder turned back on it, or Jesus, who historically died, nearly everything in the bible can be historically proven, I don’t see much of a debate.

Daily prayer section: Dear heavenly father, thank you for showing us, in your word, what is true, and what is false, thank you that you show yourself to me everywhere ever day, thank you for sending your son to die for me, so that I would be able to see all the amazing and wonderful things you have created, thank you that you set me free of my sin, and that you are always near me, in Jesus name, amen.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “The builder and the built (us).

  1. david

    November 17, 2010 at 7:19 AM

    sweet

     
  2. Mike Cleveland

    October 30, 2010 at 4:44 PM

    Joshua, this post is going viral! Already it has been retweeted to over hundreds of thousands of people, and it has been featured in over 5 daily magazines going out to thousands. For a 12-year-old boy, God is sure using you.

     
  3. Notmy Realname

    October 30, 2010 at 3:40 AM

    I noticed that you bolded the word, as if to suggest that it is not a fact but rather a mere guess. Please keep in mind that the scientific definition of theory is quite different from the usual one; in science, a theory is as high as it goes. As far as “science” is concerned, a theory is essentially a fact. Essentially, not exactly. There are scientific laws, but evolution cannot be a scientific law because laws are simply statements that some scientific phenomenon occurs (e.g. Law of Conservation of Mass states that mass is always conserved). Laws tell that something happens, theories explain why. I apologize if you already know all this. I don’t think I did when I was 12.

    My point is simply this: the argument that evolution “is only a theory” doesn’t work. There are plenty of other arguments against evolution. One which I find particularly interesting is that one of the other three major scientific theories, the Theory of Biogenesis, states that life can only arise from preexisting life, which would seem to me to contradict hypotheses that life first arose from the “primordial soup” (although not the Theory of Evolution, directly, at least).

    Other than that minor detail, your post was excellent!

     
    • Joshua Cleveland

      October 30, 2010 at 5:53 PM

      I see your point of veiw about the word ‘theory’, however, you in essence proved the point I was making, which is that a ‘theory’, is NOT a fact, so, thank you. I apprecaite your point of veiw, and am glad you made it.

      Joshua —

       

Leave a Reply

 
