RSS

Princes (are) rebels, and judgement oh my!

14 Feb

Hello again!

I apologize for the confusing title… I think it will make a little more sense after you read the verses:

Your princes are rebels and companions of thieves. Everyone loves a bribe and runs after gifts. They do not bring justice to the fatherless, and the widow’s cause does not come to them. (Isa 1:23)

 

And I will restore your judges as at the first, and your counselors as at the beginning. Afterward you shall be called the city of righteousness, the faithful city.” (Isa 1:26)

 

Does the title make sense now? OK then, good.

So, let’s get the order of events here straight:

Prince = Rebel = No Justice… …Judges = Judgment on Prince/Rebels =
Righteousness = God’s Happiness

OK, everyone now clear on the series of events here? Roger… …  OK, lets move on to how this applies to us;

I’m 100% positive that we have all fallen back into sin at one point or another, right? Can I ask you how exactly it is that you managed to “get out”? Well, one of the ways I would expect you to say is “I went for counseling”…  … Do you get where I’m going with this?

We were/are rebels! Though you and I aren’t exactly princes… … Correction, we used to be princes of darkness… Aside from that though, you and I aren’t princes in the terms that most people think of “princes”… … And now I’m getting off topic, Lets start over.

OK, we’re not princes, we got that covered… … But we are/were rebels, always running from God, always “rebelling”. Here’s another verse to remind you of how that was *shivers*:

“but if you refuse and rebel, you shall be eaten by the sword; for the mouth of the LORD has spoken.” (Isa 1:20)”

 

But, God provided a way for us! …

“If you are willing and obedient, you shall eat the good of the land; (Isa 1:19)”

 

 

You see, we have to be willing and obedient to “eat the good of the land”, but, how can we be good?!

I have suddenly have the strangest sense of deja vu… … Hmm, aside from that though, God provided his son for us!

It’s impossible for us to be saved apart from his son, Jesus (the) Christ! I hate to repeat myself, but I really like this saying:

“You can say something is impossible, just don’t interrupt the one doing it!”

I’m not saying I’m perfect (only Jesus was), I’m not saying your perfect (I’m not going to repeat myself…)… … But, I am saying Jesus was/is/and is to be perfect!

Please accept Jesus as your savior today, for help and counselling please visit http://www.settingcaptivesfree.com/.

I know it seems like I’m promoting them a lot, but I just don’t know of any other online free resource that’s better!

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

For non-commercial use only

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Princes (are) rebels, and judgement oh my!

  1. kyle

    March 1, 2011 at 5:21 PM

    yeah nice

     

Leave a Reply

 
