RSS

The vineyard that should be fruitful

08 Mar

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

Let me sing for my beloved my love song concerning his vineyard: My beloved had a vineyard on a very fertile hill. He dug it and cleared it of stones, and planted it with choice vines; he built a watchtower in the midst of it, and hewed out a wine vat in it; and he looked for it to yield grapes, but it yielded wild grapes. And now, O inhabitants of Jerusalem and men of Judah, judge between me and my vineyard. What more was there to do for my vineyard, that I have not done in it? When I looked for it to yield grapes, why did it yield wild grapes? And now I will tell you what I will do to my vineyard. I will remove its hedge, and it shall be devoured; I will break down its wall, and it shall be trampled down. I will make it a waste; it shall not be pruned or hoed, and briers and thorns shall grow up; I will also command the clouds that they rain no rain upon it. (Isa 5:1-6)

 

Jesus did everything for us… Yet we produced sin and hate. Ask yourself; “What else could Jesus do, he’s already given us the bible, he’s already sent his son to die for us, so that we can have eternal life, he’s already planted true believers around us to help us grow… So why can’t my family seem to find a constantly Gospel preaching church? Why did we produce this scum called “the church of God”… It’s because we didn’t listen to him! Despite everything he did/is doing/will do for us, it seems we’ve turned a deaf ear to him. But I ask again, why? It’s because we’ve forsaken the Gospel.

We have left out the Gospel!!! Can I ask you why? It’s because we don’t want it! Our earthly, fleshly selves don’t want the Gospel! That’s how the second part comes in… Yeah, the part where the whole devouring and destroying thing comes into play… But, you might ask; “Um, Joshua, I sure don’t feel destroyed much less devoured!”… And I might answer by saying; “You don’t and you won’t. The reason is simple, we’ve been destroyed/devoured spiritually! That means that, while we still have our earthly bodies, our spiritual ones are in ruin! Unless you’re a “true Christian”.

I hate limiting everything down to “true Christian”, but that’s the way it really is… But, what is a “true Christian?”, It’s someone who believes the Gospel, the Gospel, and nothing but the Gospel! I’ll put it in other terms:

Other things are 100% vital to the Christian life, but the Gospel is the thing that let’s you have a Christian life in the first place!

We all have two choices, we can either chose to be “False Christians”, or we can choose to be “True Christians”… Please, chose the right one! Or as the positioning of the word’s go, literally, choose the one to the top right of this paragraph.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “The vineyard that should be fruitful

  1. satira-mrstidy-quarles

    March 9, 2011 at 12:49 AM

    Dear Joshua:

    May you continue to be blessed with the desire to not foresake the gathering together with others of “like precious faith”. But, at the same time, recognize, there has always only been, the “remnant”. Within your own family circle, as in the First Century, the disciples or “learners” went from “house to house”. Remember, “unless the Lord builds the house, he who builds itl, labors in vain.” Be encouraged to realize, perhaps, He is keeping your precious “ears” protected from “false teachings/doctrines”, so that you will not be “shipwrecked” and “depart from The Faith” in your “generation”. Blessings in the Lord.

     

Leave a Reply

 
