RSS

The burning Coal

12 Mar

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

And I said: “Woe is me! For I am lost; for I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; for my eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts!” Then one of the seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a burning coal that he had taken with tongs from the altar. And he touched my mouth and said: “Behold, this has touched your lips; your guilt is taken away, and your sin atoned for.” (Isa 6:5-7)

Just to let you know, seraphim is just a another word for angel.

I thought that Jesus/God/The Holy spirit were the only one(s) who could take away the ‘sins of the world’… How is it that an angel is doing it? The answer is simple… He was given the power too. You mine as well as why Paul was able to cast out demons… Because he cast out demons in the name of ‘the Lord’!

Recently, there have been several people asking me (on twitter), to explain why Christians don’t seem to have the power any more to “be immune to poisons, and to have the ability to blunt blades”… Do you see Jesus doing those sorts of things? Well, yeah we do! Only it’s not in the way we usually think, he’s doing it spiritually, not physically… Not that he couldn’t do it physically, his physical power is shown clearly enough in the fact that he can calm an entire ocean with a wave of his hand! – (see Mark 4:35-41)

I’m just going to jump to the point here and be very blunt; We can blunt swords… spiritual swords! We are immune to poisons… The poisons the devil puts in our minds! God has given us the ability to overcome the Devil, let’s use it!

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
