RSS

The fulfillment

13 Mar

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.” And he said, “Go, and say to this people: “‘Keep on hearing, but do not understand; keep on seeing, but do not perceive.’ Make the heart of this people dull, and their ears heavy, and blind their eyes; lest they see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their hearts, and turn and be healed.” Then I said, “How long, O Lord?” And he said: “Until cities lie waste without inhabitant, and houses without people, and the land is a desolate waste, (Isa 6:8-11)

 

So, what’s happening here I wonder… Do you remember a little while back, we were studying this or a verse close to it:

What more was there to do for my vineyard, that I have not done in it? When I looked for it to yield grapes, why did it yield wild grapes? And now I will tell you what I will do to my vineyard. I will remove its hedge, and it shall be devoured; I will break down its wall, and it shall be trampled down. I will make it a waste; it shall not be pruned or hoed, and briers and thorns shall grow up; I will also command the clouds that they rain no rain upon it. (Isa 5:4-6)

 

Well surprise, surprise, God keeps his promises! For them, that was bad, for us, this news quite literally, couldn’t be better; Num 23:19  God is not a man, that he should lie, nor a son of man, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?

God promised he would give us a redeemer;

But Ahaz said, “I will not ask, and I will not put the LORD to the test.” And he said, “Hear then, O house of David! Is it too little for you to weary men, that you weary my God also? Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign. Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel. (Isa 7:12-14) {Immanuel means “God with us”}

To put it more simply; God promised he would send us a redeemer, therefore, a redeemer, named Immanuel – i.e. – God with us, will come and ‘redeem us’. How would he redeem us? By dying on the cross for us! So, to wrap up; God will fulfill his promises, no matter what!

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The fulfillment

  1. our site

    March 16, 2011 at 10:09 PM

    Japan is in a Crisis right now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
