RSS

Wait and Hope

18 Mar

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

I will wait for the LORD, who is hiding his face from the house of Jacob, and I will hope in him. (Isa 8:17)

 

This verse stuck out to me because of situation my family and I are currently going through… My sister, Charity, is currently in a bit of a bad position and we’re hoping and praying for her.

Aside from that though… Even when it looks like God is hiding his face from us, even when things look like they’re as bad as they can get, we should trust in God. But how can God possibly expect something like that from anyone?! … I’ll put it this way:

How could we expect God to send his only son to die and be raised back to life? We can trust in God, because Jesus was forsaken by him! Apart from Jesus it’s impossible to trust in God… Which makes sense in more way then one – i.e. – God and Jesus are one! And, nothing is spiritually possible without Jesus.

Trust in God and all will be well with your soul.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Wait and Hope

  1. Charity

    March 19, 2011 at 1:29 AM

    Hi Joshua,
    I just wanted to say that I really apprieciate the verse that you posted on, thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
