RSS

The Rod of his Wrath

07 Apr

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today:

Ah, Assyria, the rod of my anger; the staff in their hands is my fury! Against a godless nation I send him, and against the people of my wrath I command him, to take spoil and seize plunder, and to tread them down like the mire of the streets. But he does not so intend, and his heart does not so think; but it is in his heart to destroy, and to cut off nations not a few; (Isa 10:5-7)

I wouldn’t want to be Assyria at the moment… You’ll notice that the king of Assyria is going to try to conquer Israel; you’ll also notice God is protecting them! … When people “assault” you with things such as drugs or ideas, God will protect you as well!

I’m not saying God will swoop in and beat up your school bully for you, but I am saying God will protect your mind… Believe me, that’s much more important than your body, because if your mind falls, your body, emotions, ideas, opinions and ideals will fall right along with it… I’m not saying that you can lose your Christianity, once saved, always saved, but I am saying that when Satan gets a hold of you, you no longer act like a Christian, and that’s bad… Thought I’d let you know.

Please remember that when people assault your mind, when pictures assault your mind, when the temptation of drugs or alcohol assaults your mind, God is with you, and he can protect you… Please let him!

God can protect you… Honestly, you don’t have a choice in the matter. When Jesus (the) Christ died for you (and me), he covered us in his blood and saved us all… However, we do have the choice of letting God’s hand lead us and guide us “to the path we should go” (in life)… Please accept God’s love and kindness and let his “hand” lead you today! … Please accept Jesus Christ into your life. I can promise you that you will never be the same – I.E. – guilt ridden, unsure of yourself, “depressed”, or anything else you can think of!

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
