RSS

The Consequences…

15 Apr

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

On a bare hill raise a signal; cry aloud to them; wave the hand for them to enter the gates of the nobles. I myself have commanded my consecrated ones, and have summoned my mighty men to execute my anger, my proudly exulting ones. The sound of a tumult is on the mountains as of a great multitude! The sound of an uproar of kingdoms, of nations gathering together! The LORD of hosts is mustering a host for battle. (Isa 13:2-4)

 It’s amazing how God seems to have put a pattern in Isiah… God’s wraith, Jesus being born, The Gospel (of Jesus), everyone praising him for saving them, and now this… I find it interesting that the signal that calls everyone to come and enter the gate is on a hill… And right after that, it seems like everyone who didn’t get in the gates is being killed… Doesn’t that seem, you know, a little harsh though? Get in here or die! It seems a little barbaric don’t you think?

Well, let me ask you something then; did/do you have a choice to accept God’s forgiveness, or not? Yes, you do have the choice to accept Jesus’ grace or not. I assume a question on a lot of people’s mind now is; “what if you’ve never the Gospel, like, what if you live by yourself in the Arctic? Everyone knows the Gospel (of Jesus); It’s in everyones conscience, whether you want it to be there or not! And, frankly, if you don’t listen, whoosh! I hate to put it that way but frankly that’s the way it is. I don’t know if you’ll stay in Hell forever, I don’t even know what exactly Hell is exactly. But I know its bad. I hate to be legalistic, I’m not trying to scare into Christianity, but am saying there will be consequences if you don’t accept Jesus, just think for a moment here; if I’m wrong and God doesn’t exist, then nothing changes for me, but if I’m right, you’re in a world of hurt… Even just looking at it at a purely humanistic point of view it’s safer to become a Christian!

In summary: Run to the hill! Run to the Gospel (of Jesus)! Or there will be consequences… I don’t want to make God seem like some “meany”, God is the most loving being in the universe. But for his own glory and our good he is willing to punish.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The Consequences…

Leave a Reply

 
