RSS

The Poem of the Praiser

16 Apr

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

And Babylon, the glory of kingdoms, the splendor and pomp of the Chaldeans, will be like Sodom and Gomorrah when God overthrew them. (Isa 13:19)

and

The LORD has broken the staff of the wicked, the scepter of rulers, that struck the peoples in wrath with unceasing blows, that ruled the nations in anger with unrelenting persecution. The whole earth is at rest and quiet; they break forth into singing. (Isa 14:5-7)

Death and disaster once again turned to rejoicing! Why? Because God has made a way! Because God has saved his people once again… And suddenly; they broke out into song:

The staff of the wicked broken

The newness of the dawn of my new life breaking forth

I’ve been saved by the holy one

I’ve been saved because God has a purpose for my life

I no longer have fear nor doubt

I am saved and I am forgiven

I no longer fear death and I no longer doubt God

My God is true and my God is right

I rest in him because I can do nothing else

I find peace in him though there is no peace anywhere else

I’ve been saved and forgiven because I am a child of God

I am a new creation

I am Jesus’ temple

I love my God because he first loved me

I love my God because he died for me

I love my God because I have been forgiven and am loved by him

I need nothing more

I thank you God

Author: Anonymous

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
