RSS

The After Effect

03 Jun

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

For I will pour water on the thirsty land, and streams on the dry ground; I will pour my Spirit upon your offspring, and my blessing on your descendants. They shall spring up among the grass like willows by flowing streams. This one will say, ‘I am the LORD’s,’ another will call on the name of Jacob, and another will write on his hand, ‘The LORD’s,’ and name himself by the name of Israel.” Thus says the LORD, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the LORD of hosts: “I am the first and I am the last; besides me there is no god. (Isa 44:3-6)

Blessings

For I will pour water on the thirsty land, and streams on the dry ground; I will pour my Spirit upon your offspring, and my blessing on your descendants. They shall spring up among the grass like willows by flowing streams.

So after we’re saved everything is just nice and breezy? Just sit back drink, and grow big ‘n strong? After all according the Prosperity Gospel that’s true. And according to this verse it’s apparently true. So that’s it; just sit around and soak up.

6 In all this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials. 7 These have come so that the proven genuineness of your faith—of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire—may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed. ” (1 Peter 1:6-7)

28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)

3 Not only so, but we[a] also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4 perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5 And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us. (Romans 5:3-4)

Well that puts a damper on things… Now that I think about it; how did the land (i.e., my heart) get dry in the first place? Something about wandering around in the desert for four decades prior to being blessed… Hmm, interesting thought.

We Are the Lord’s

This one will say, ‘I am the LORD’s,’ another will call on the name of Jacob, and another will write on his hand, ‘The LORD’s,’ and name himself by the name of Israel.” Thus says the LORD, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the LORD of hosts: “I am the first and I am the last; besides me there is no god.

I am the Lord’s… There’s an interesting thought. I don’t belong to myself; I belong to God almighty.

7 For none of us lives for ourselves alone, and none of us dies for ourselves alone. 8If we live, we live for the Lord; and if we die, we die for the Lord. So, whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord. 9 For this very reason, Christ died and returned to life so that he might be the Lord of both the dead and the living. (Romans 14:7-9)

1 What shall we say, then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? 2 By no means! We are those who have died to sin; how can we live in it any longer? (Romans 6:1-2)

“I am God’s”… Satan can’t touch me any more. Temptation is dulled to the point of near non-existence; and death has lost its sting.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
