RSS

Seeking God – The Adventurer

06 Jun

Hello again!

God’s little talk with “the adventurer”:

I did not speak in secret, in a land of darkness; I did not say to the offspring of Jacob, ‘Seek me in vain.’ I the LORD speak the truth; I declare what is right. (Isaiah 45:19)

Well if you don’t speak in secret, God, why can I not hear you know? Not only that but I’ve looked in caves, various oceans, and every else in between, yet I sure can’t find you… In fact, I’d say I was “searching in vain”?

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. (John 1:1)

So you’re saying all this time I’ve looked in the wrong place! You’re actually telling me that this whole time, you were right under my nose?! Well where should I look in your word then? What passage can I find you under?

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. (Matthew 7:7)

Yes, yes, I get that; but what door should I knock on? Where should I ask and for what should I ask for? Where can I find you God?!

14 The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit. (1 Corinthians 2:14)

So you mean to tell me that I should interpret the Bible spiritually and not physically? So when the bible talks about knocking on doors (etc) it doesn’t actually mean knocking on doors? Hmm. So I should:

  • Ask God to show me himself.
  • Seek God out in the Bible.
  • What? Knock on God’s door; “Hi, just wondering if I could come in?” – Or does it mean that if I “knock” or pray to God he will listen? Yeah, that makes sense…
So in short: I should interpret the Bible Spiritually and not always Physically; and if I seek God, he will show himself to me… And I can seek God simply by praying to him and looking in his word!

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
