RSS

Seeking God – The Muscle

07 Jun

Hello again!

God’s little talk with “the muscle”:

“Only in the LORD, it shall be said of me, are righteousness and strength; to him shall come and be ashamed all who were incensed against him. In the LORD all the offspring of Israel shall be justified and shall glory.” (Isa 45:24-25)

But, umm, I’m strong!

10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. 11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. (Ephesians 6:10-12)

So now you’re saying my strength doesn’t matter? AHH!!! I’m doomed!!!

The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. (Psalm 18:2)

13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:11-13)

Oh, so through God I can do anything? Where are my limitations? Believe me, I know about those… I’ve sprained several muscles.

1 What shall we say, then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? 2 By no means! We are those who have died to sin; how can we live in it any longer? (Romans 6:1-2)

8 For we cannot do anything against the truth, but only for the truth. (2 Corinthians 13:8)

We can’t do anything against the truth?! – “I’m in trouble”… Sorry?

 20 The law was brought in so that the trespass might increase. But where sin increased, grace increased all the more, 21 so that, just as sin reigned in death, so also grace might reign through righteousness to bring eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

I’m saved!

1 What shall we say, then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? 2 By no means! We are those who have died to sin; how can we live in it any longer? (Romans 5:20 – 6:1-2)

So let me get this all straight. The Lord is my strength; I’m fighting a Spiritual and not a Physical battle; and I can’t do any old thing a want too.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
