RSS

The First and Last Adams

13 Jul

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

If at any time I declare concerning a nation or a kingdom, that I will pluck up and break down and destroy it, and if that nation, concerning which I have spoken, turns from its evil, I will relent of the disaster that I intended to do to it. (Jeremiah 18:7-8)

And if at any time I declare concerning a nation or a kingdom that I will build and plant it, and if it does evil in my sight, not listening to my voice, then I will relent of the good that I had intended to do to it. (Jeremiah 18:9-10)

Grab your popcorn, because I predict the second big bang is about to happen. In which the Earth will be utterly obliterated! … Why are we not all dead, that’s my question. Anyway you look at it, we, as a planet, have done evil in God’s sight. Could it be that God is simply looking the other way? What’s going on here?

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. (John 3:17)

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God. (2 Corinthians 5:21)

Ah, that would explain why we aren’t little bits floating around in space. But how is it that one man dying on a cross, could possibly save the entire world, half (or more) of which isn’t even sure he ever existed.

45 So it is written: “The first man Adam became a living being”[f]; the last Adam, a life-giving spirit. 46 The spiritual did not come first, but the natural, and after that the spiritual. 47 The first man was of the dust of the earth; the second man is of heaven.  (1 Corinthians 15:45-47)

Conclusion? By one man sin was brought into this world, and by one man sin was taken out of it. – Christ became sin for us; in this way he took on the sin of the world and saved us.

Video URL: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubGCISQQ7Zo

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
