RSS

The Incurable Disease

16 Jul

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in his word:

“For thus says the LORD: Your hurt is incurable, and your wound is grievous. There is none to uphold your cause, no medicine for your wound, no healing for you. All your lovers have forgotten you; they care nothing for you; for I have dealt you the blow of an enemy, the punishment of a merciless foe, because your guilt is great, because your sins are flagrant. Why do you cry out over your hurt? Your pain is incurable. Because your guilt is great, because your sins are flagrant, I have done these things to you. (Jeremiah 30:12-15)

I can never be cured, I’m going to be stuck with it for life. Our guilt is to great, our might to weak, our flesh to overpowering. There’s not even any use in crying over it, we’re stuck with this incurable disease of the flesh for life.

1 Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, 2 because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit who gives life has set you[a] free from the law of sin and death. 3 For what the law was powerless to do because it was weakened by the flesh,[b] God did by sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh to be a sin offering.[c] And so he condemned sin in the flesh, 4 in order that the righteous requirement of the law might be fully met in us, who do not live according to the flesh but according to the Spirit. (Romans 8:1-4)

I’m cured! The incurable disease has been cured, now I weep for joy; I’m stuck with this Spirit of Joy for life. – Now my flesh is dead, not by my hand, but by the might of God. My guilt has been washed away in the torrent of his love for me; Jesus himself, died to give me new life! No longer am I under the control of a merciless foe, but instead my life is lived anew in the shelter of the rock of my salvation.

You are loved!

Joshua Cleveland

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
