RSS

Perfect in Christ

24 Jun

Hello again!

This is what God gave me today in His word:

Of David. Vindicate me, O LORD, for I have walked in my integrity, and I have trusted in the LORD without wavering. Prove me, O LORD, and try me; test my heart and my mind. For your steadfast love is before my eyes, and I walk in your faithfulness. (Psalms 26:1-3)

One of the many gifts Christ gives us, is to be able to look at a passage such as this, and know that everything can apply to us. David wasn’t perfect, nor are we. Yet, we both can say that we have walked in integrity, have trusted in God without wavering, and that we walk in faithfulness. We can say this, because even when we know we can’t possibly do those things in our own power, God will work in us, “to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.” [Philippians 2:13]

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 24, 2013 in Delivered Through Love

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Perfect in Christ

Leave a Reply

 
